Rumba on the Lumber a success!

It's been at least 15 years since I've shown any of my work at a festival, and this most recent showing here at the Rumba on the Lumber festival on March 1st. in Lumberton, NC was a great success!

Not that I sold any original paintings, mind you. But the lower priced 12" X 16" prints and the small 5" X 7" prints sold well enough to cover the costs and plenty of literature was passed out promoting the upcoming workshops.

 

Speaking of workshops, we even conducted one at the festival. Here is Susanna proudly showing her first spacepainting! Looks great, Susanna!

Of all the various paintings I had at the festival, it was the silhouettes that got the best reaction. Something about the mysteriousness of the subject, drawing you in to fill your own personal details and meaning. I plan to paint more of these and record more videos on the process.

 

What's next? There's lots to do between more painting, scheduling workshops, recording and editing videos, and putting up an online store making it easier to get your hands on one of my paintings.

Until next time, my friends.

Jim

Studio Facebook:

 www.facebook.com/hurstopresto